Josh Wilson – Trying to Fit the Ocean in a Cup – Review

Josh Wilson brings a nice sounding rock debut album that is nicely titled “Trying to Fit the Ocean in a Cup.” This is aptly described in his song “2 Minute Song” where Josh describes his struggles with with this recording and that he just can’t seem to get the words right to describe God.

Josh’s songs definitely pull you in but often lead you wanting more. Josh’s 3 minute pain is often passed onto the listener. Josh has the talent with his good vocals and lyrics, but many people have written this recording off to the same old sound of standard pop. Listen further though and you will be impressed with the lyrics.

My main downer is that many of the songs sound the same and a few start to drag a bit making it hard to get through the entire album in one sitting.

This is a good album and Josh has a lot of talent.  I am sure there will be even greater things to come from Josh.

Trying to Fit the Ocean in a Cup
Track Listing

1. The Saints
2. Savior, Please
3. 3 Minute Song
4. Turn Around
5. Let Me Love You
6. Something’s Got To Change
7. Tell Me
8. Pull Me Through
9. Oak Avenue
10. Dear Money
11. Beautiful Like This

Speak Your Mind