Morning Rises | Aaron Shust | Review

Just a couple of years ago  Aaron Shust decided to branch out and do something a bit different.  It is safe to say that Shust succeeded in branching out in 2011 with This Is What We Believe.  He topped the charts, and made a huge impact.  Fans of Morning Rises Aaron Shusthis 2011 hit release are sure to find this one with a familiar style, yet with some of his old flavor mixed in.

The first single, God Of Brilliant Lights, is already playing on radio. This release marks the first time that Shust has used his touring band in the studio.  Here is what Shust has to say about this release, “This is an album about how God is faithful. God is steadfast. God is the same. Whenever our life goes crazy we can say, ‘God is faithful.’ If you believe the verses that we memorized as kids or in our early Christian lives, that he has a plan for us, that he’s never going to leave us, that he’s never going to forsake us, then that rings true. You need those truths in the dark hours. That’s what this album hopefully covers. ‘Morning Rises’ represents hope. ‘Morning Rises’ represents promise.”

As we are so familiar with here at, our founder’s Jake and Marsha Rinard, have experienced tragedy, greif, medical needs, and more, Shust has similar experiences.   After experiencing the medical difficulties of his son, Nicky, last year.  Shust has once again faced life-threatening medical situations this past January with his son Michael. Facing a heart surgery shortly after he was born, being diagnosed with Down Syndrome, a second surgery for hearing issues and ongoing health issues, the experiences haven’t stopped Shust, but given him a renewed desire to push forward with the message that he has been given.

  • Record Label: Centricity Music
  • Release Date: July 16, 2013
    Morning Rises (Intro)(0:32)

  1. God of Brilliant Lights (3:40)
  2. Cornerstone (3:45)
  3. Rushing Waters (5:00)
  4. God Is For Us (3:55)
  5. Great Is The Chorus (4:16)
  6. No One Higher (4:32)
  7. Deliver Me (3:34)
  8. The One (4:43)
  9. Mighty Fortress (3:52)
  10. Satisfy (4:41)
  11. Firm Foundation (2:52)

Shust’s previous release, This Is What We Believe, launched with one of the biggest releases recently, My Hope Is In You. The single stayed at the top of the charts for 14 weeks during 2011/2012, and was listed at #8 on Billboard magazine’s year-end Christian Songs Artist category.  Shust continued to have major spots on the charts in 2012 with his single Risen Today reaching #17. His last song, We Are Free peaked at #21.

Speak Your Mind